SRSF Conference Scholarships

SLEEP SRSF Undergraduate Trainee Travel Scholarship

These scholarships fund undergraduates to attend SLEEP.
Annual Award: Covers the cost of registration.
Funding Provided by the Sleep Research Society Foundation

This scholarship is offered for undergraduate trainees with an interest in pursuing a career in sleep or circadian rhythms. Trainees will be offered up to $1000 reimbursement for registration fees, travel, and lodging costs associated with attending SLEEP. To be eligible for the Undergraduate Trainee Travel Scholarship, trainees must complete and submit the application*, attend the Trainee Symposia Series (Trainee Day) ,and submit an evaluation form on site. Trainees who have never attended Trainee Day and who do not have any outside funding to attend SLEEP will be given preference for this scholarship, but all undergraduates are encouraged to apply. Trainees are welcome to apply to this scholarship in addition to the Trainee Merit award but will only be awarded one.

Freya Fanson – Washington State University
Sydney Holtman – Children’s Hospital Colorado
Pooja Kalyan – Brown University
Lindsey Lee – Brigham Young University
Connor Malby – Northumbria University

Amy Janis – Purdue University
Matt Gratton – University of Kansas Medical Center
Akshay Krishnan – Penn State University

Alfonso Alfini – Johns Hopkins University
Sofia Axelrod – Rockefeller University
Maria Neus Ballester Roig – University of Montreal
Darius Becker-Krail – University of Pittsburgh
Ryan Bottary – Boston College
Marissa Ann Bowman – University of Pittsburgh
Omonigho Bubu – NYU Langone Health
Jacob Clark – Monash University
Enmanuelle Pardilla Delgado – Harvard University
Christopher Michael Depner – University of Colorado Boulder
Leela Chakravarti Dilley – University of Pennsylvania
Camilla Hoyos – Woolcock Institute of Medical Research
Joy Joseph – Fort Valley State University
Kyle Ketchesin – University of Pittsburgh
Sara Yunha Kim – University of Notre Dame
Heidi Lammers-van der Holst – Harvard Medical School/ Leiden University Medical Center
Daniel A Lee – California Institute of Technology
Carmel Annette Martin-Fairey – Washington University
Hylton Molzof – University of Alabama
Ankit Ashok Parekh – Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Elsa Pittaras – Stanford University
Basma Mahmoud Radwan – New York University Abu Dhabi
Champion Seun-Fadipe – Obafemi Awolowo University Teaching Hospital
Ari Shechter – Columbia University Medical Center
Kate E Sprecher – University of Colorado Boulder
Kevin Michael Swift – University of Michigan
Masashi Tabuchi – Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Stephen Justin Thomas – University of Alabama at Birmingham
David Samuel Uygun – VA Boston & Harvard Medical School
Robin Yuan – Brigham and Women’s Hospital and Harvard Medical School

SRSF Scholarship to AASM Foundation’s Young Investigator Research Forum

The SRSF partners with the AASM Foundation to provide scholarships to attend the annual Young Investigator’s Research Forum that is aimed at providing guidance, tactics, and strategies to better position young investigators for a successful career in sleep and circadian research.

One Year Award: Covers the cost of registration.

2024 Scholarship Recipients

Caitlin Carroll, PhD
Wake Forest University

Gina Mason, PhD
Alpert Medical School/Bradley Hospital (EP Bradley Hospital Sleep Research Laboratory)

Oscar Ramirez Plascencia, PhD
BIDMC Harvard Medical School

Megan Wenzell, PhD, RN
Case Western Reserve University

Sajila Wickramaratne, PhD
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Sydney Aten, PhD – Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center/Harvard Medical School
Leandro Brito, PhD – Oregon Health and Science University
Luciana Giorgio Cosenzo, PhD, MSW – University of Alabama School of Social Work
Ian Greenlund, PhD – Mayo Clinic
Amy Hartman, PhD, OTR/L – University of Pittsburgh

Joon Chung, PhD – Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School
Danielle Clarkson-Townsend, MPH, PhD – Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School
Jessica R. Dietch, PhD – School of Psychological Science, Oregon State University
Amrita Pal, PhD – University of California Los Angeles
Eunjin Tracy, PhD – University of Pittsburgh

Sarah Emert, PhD – The University of Arizona
Ashley Igniosi, PhD – Washington State University
Daniel Joyce, PhD – University of Nevada, Reno
Mairead Moloney, PhD – University of Kentucky
Michelle Stepan, PhD – University of Pittsburgh

Tony Cunningham, PhD – Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Harvard Medical School
Kristin Hoddy, PhD – Pennington Biomedical Research Center
Mairead Moloney, PhD – University of Kentucky
Katrina Speed, PhD – Center of Excellence for Suicide Prevention
Caitlan Tighe, PhD – Veterans Affairs Pittsburgh Healthcare System

Ivy Mason, PhD – Harvard Medical School
Daniel Lee, PhD – California Institute of Technology
Stephanie Griggs, PhD, RN – Yale University School of Nursing
Sammy Dhaliwal, MSc, MS – George Washington University
Jennifer Blankenship, PhD – University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

SRSF Scholarship to the SRS Advances in Sleep & Circadian Science (ASCS) Meeting

This scholarship provides the opportunity to attend this single-track conference. The ASCS meeting includes sessions which contain extensive cutting-edge research discussions that bridge sleep and circadian science and specific trainee activities. Read More