The Sleep Research Society (SRS) has selected four outstanding sleep and circadian scientists as recipients of the 2021 Sleep Research Society awards, which recognize excellence in sleep and circadian research.

SRS members were invited to nominate colleagues for the awards. The 2021 SRS award recipients, who were selected by the SRS board of directors, are:

2021 Distinguished Scientist Award
Allison G. Harvey, PhD, CBSM, DBSM

2021 Outstanding Scientific Achievement Award
Collin E. Sullivan, PhD

2021 Mary A. Carskadon Outstanding Educator Award
Girardin Jean-Louis, PhD

2021 Public Service Award
James K, Walsh, PhD