SRSF Mentor-Mentee Awards

The SRS Mentor-Mentee Awards support trainees with limited sleep/circadian mentoring options in their chosen field of interest to mentors at other institutions that can provide rich, face-to-face opportunities in state-of-the-art research techniques, methods, and grant writing. The SRSF partnered with the Sleep Research Society to provide these awards.  Learn more

Sammy S. Dhaliwal, MSc, MS – The George Washington University
Remington Mallett – University of Texas at Austin
Oluwatosin Olorunmoteni – Obafemi Awolowo University
Darian Sidebottom – Washington State University

Samantha Riedy – Washington State University
Stephen Thankachan, PhD – Harvard Medical School

SRSF Logo, blue and teal

SLEEP Meeting Post Graduate Course Scholarships

Todd M. Bishop, PhD – University of Rochester Medical Center
Omonigho Michael Bubu – New York University
Jennifer Goldschmied – University of Pennsylvania

Travel Awards

The SRSF is pleased to support early-stage investigators with travel awards, allowing them to continue to learn and grow as sleep and/or circadian researchers.

Advances in Sleep and Circadian Science

Travel awards are based on a poster abstract submitted to SRS’s Advances in Sleep and Circadian Science conference. All winners present their science during the poster sessions at the conference.

Alfonso Alfini – Johns Hopkins University
Sofia Axelrod – Rockefeller University
Maria Neus Ballester Roig – University of Montreal
Darius Becker-Krail – University of Pittsburgh
Ryan Bottary – Boston College
Marissa Ann Bowman – University of Pittsburgh
Omonigho Bubu – NYU Langone Health
Jacob Clark – Monash University
Enmanuelle Pardilla Delgado – Harvard University
Christopher Michael Depner – University of Colorado Boulder
Leela Chakravarti Dilley – University of Pennsylvania
Camilla Hoyos – Woolcock Institute of Medical Research
Joy Joseph – Fort Valley State University
Kyle Ketchesin – University of Pittsburgh
Sara Yunha Kim – University of Notre Dame
Heidi Lammers-van der Holst – Harvard Medical School/ Leiden University Medical Center
Daniel A Lee – California Institute of Technology
Carmel Annette Martin-Fairey – Washington University
Hylton Molzof – University of Alabama
Ankit Ashok Parekh – Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Elsa Pittaras – Stanford University
Basma Mahmoud Radwan – New York University Abu Dhabi
Champion Seun-Fadipe – Obafemi Awolowo University Teaching Hospital
Ari Shechter – Columbia University Medical Center
Kate E Sprecher – University of Colorado Boulder
Kevin Michael Swift – University of Michigan
Masashi Tabuchi – Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Stephen Justin Thomas – University of Alabama at Birmingham
David Samuel Uygun – VA Boston & Harvard Medical School
Robin Yuan – Brigham and Women’s Hospital and Harvard Medical School

Young Investigators Research Forum

The SRSF partnered with the AASM Foundation to provide scholarships for travel to the annual Young Investigators Research Forum that is aimed at providing guidance, tactics, and strategies to better position young investigators for a successful career in sleep and circadian research.

Joon Chung, PhD – Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School
Danielle Clarkson-Townsend, MPH, PhD – Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School
Jessica R. Dietch, PhD – School of Psychological Science, Oregon State University
Amrita Pal, PhD – University of California Los Angeles
Eunjin Tracy, PhD – University of Pittsburgh

Sarah Emert, Phd – The University of Arizona
Ashley Igniosi, PhD – Washington State University
Daniel Joyce, PhD – University of Nevada, Reno
Mairead Moloney, PhD – University of Kentucky
Michelle Stepan, PhD – University of Pittsburgh

Tony Cunningham, PhD – Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Harvard Medical School
Kristin Hoddy, PhD – Pennington Biomedical Research Center
Mairead Moloney, PhD – University of Kentucky
Katrina Speed, PhD – Center of Excellence for Suicide Prevention
Caitlan Tighe, PhD – Veterans Affairs Pittsburgh Healthcare System

Sammy Dhaliwal, MSc, MS – George Washington University
Ivy Mason, PhD – Harvard Medical School
Jennifer Blankenship, PhD – University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Daniel Lee, PhD – California Institute of Technology
Stephanie Griggs, PhD, RN – Yale University School of Nursing