Advocacy Task Force


The Sleep Research Advocacy Task Force will guide and organize SRS volunteers in their advocacy efforts with congressional action and through communicating the value of sleep research to NIH officials in order to build meaningful relationships over time and thereby enhance the funding for sleep research.

Task Force Members

Ruth Benca, MD, PhD – Chair Janet M. Mullington, PhD – Vice Chair
Jason Carter, PhD Chiara Cirelli, MD, PhD
Jeanne F. Duffy, PhD Marcos Frank, PhD
Monika Haack, PhD Tom Kilduff, PhD
Elizabeth B. Klerman, MD, PhD Andrew D. Krystal, MD
Sam Kuna, MD Daniel S. Lewin, PhD, Diplomate
Emeritus, ABDSM
Beth A. Malow, MD Ketema Paul, PhD
Seva Polotsky, MD, PhD Naresh Punjabi, MD
Adam Spira, PhD Fred Turek, PhD
Scott Williams, MD Phyllis Zee, MD, PhD
H. Craig Heller, PhD – Board Liaison

For questions, comments or concerns regarding advocacy efforts, please contact SRS Coordinator at